Useful Links

Walking & Cycling

There are many beautiful walks and cycle routes all around our area and directly from the park.  We have some maps and booklets for sale in the shop – Please ask us

www.southwestcoastpath.com/walksdb/266

www.devon.gov.uk/walk69

www.galmptontorbay.org.uk/walksmap2.htm

www.galleonstores.co.uk/about-galmpton/local-history/

Castles, Heritage & Culture

Greenway House & gardens www.nationaltrust.org.uk/greenway

Dartmouth Castle www.english-heritage.org.uk/daysout/properties/dartmouth-castle

Berry Pomeroy Castle www.english-heritage.org.uk/daysout/properties/berry-pomeroy-castle

Coleton Fishacre www.nationaltrust.org.uk/coleton-fishacre

Totness Castle www.english-heritage.org.uk/daysout/properties/totnes-castle

Castle Drogo www.nationaltrust.org.uk/castle-drogo

Buckfast Abbey www.buckfast.org.uk

Pirate Ships, Caves and Historic Villages

The Golden Hind www.goldenhind.co.uk

Kents Cavern www.kents-cavern.co.uk

Babbacombe Model Village www.model-village.co.uk

Smugglers Story www.smugglersstory.co.uk

Cockington www.cockingtoncourt.info/the%20village.htm

Bygones www.bygones.co.uk

Torquay Museum www.torquaymuseum.org

Fun & Kids Things To Do

Splashdown Waterpark www.splashdownwaterpark.co.uk

River Dart Country Park www.riverdart.co.uk

Dinosaur World www.torquaysdinosaurworld.co.uk

China Blue pottery painting www.china-blue.co.uk

Becky Falls www.beckyfalls.com

Paignton Pier www.paigntonpier.co.uk

Boating Lake www.goodringtonboatinglake.co.uk

Babbacombe Cliff Rail www.babbacombecliffrailway.co.uk

Adventurous Activities

Stoke Gabriel Kayak Hire www.totneskayaks.co.uk

Canoe Adventures www.canoeadventures.co.uk

Pirate Bay Crazy Golf www.piratesbaygolf.co.uk

Zoos and Animal Centres

Paignton Zoo www.paigntonzoo.org.uk

Torquay Aquarium www.livingcoasts.org.uk

Rare Breed Farm www.totnessrarebreeds.co.uk

Miniature Pony Centre www.miniatureponycentre.com

Food & Drinks

The Ferry Boat Inn – Catch the passenger ferry from Greenway Quay, just 5 minutes across the river to the beautiful village of Dittisham and this great pub right on the water front! www.ferryboatinndittisham.pub

Sharpham Vineyard & Cheese www.sharpham.com

South Devon Chilli Farm www.sdcf.co.uk

Occombe Farm www.occombe.org.uk

Churston Farm Shop churstontraditionalfarmshop.org.uk

Galleon Stores and Post Office www.galleonstores.co.uk

Savill’s of Galmpton, Butcher www.savillsofgalmpton.co.uk

Travel – Steam Train, Paddle Steamer, Boats & Busses

Paddle Steamer www.paddlesteamerkc.co.uk

Pleasure Cruises from Greenway www.greenwayferry.co.uk

Round Robin Trips www.dartmouthrailriver.co.uk

Steam Trains www.southdeonrailway.co.uk