Things to Do

Walking

There are plenty of beautiful walks around our area and many can be accessed directly from the park.
A fabulous resource is the South West Coast Path App (which can be downloaded from the App Store or Google Play)  – with inspiring ideas for exploring the highlights along England’s longest waymarked footpath. The path runs for a total of  630 miles, from Minehead on the edge of Exmoor to the shores of Poole Harbour.

www.southwestcoastpath.com/walksdb/266

http://www.devon.gov.uk/walk69.pdf

www.galmptontorbay.org.uk/walksmap2.htm

www.galleonstores.co.uk/about-galmpton/local-history/

Castles, Heritage & Culture

Greenway House & gardens www.nationaltrust.org.uk/greenway

Dartmouth Castle www.english-heritage.org.uk/visit/places/dartmouth-castle/

Berry Pomeroy Castle www.english-heritage.org.uk/visit/places/berry-pomeroy-castle/

Coleton Fishacre www.nationaltrust.org.uk/coleton-fishacre

Totness Castle www.english-heritage.org.uk/visit/places/totnes-castle/

Castle Drogo www.nationaltrust.org.uk/castle-drogo

Buckfast Abbey www.buckfast.org.uk

Pirate Ships, Caves and Historic Villages

The Golden Hind www.goldenhind.co.uk

Kents Cavern www.kents-cavern.co.uk

Babbacombe Model Village www.model-village.co.uk

Cockington www.cockingtoncourt.org/

Bygones www.bygones.co.uk

Torquay Museum www.torquaymuseum.org

Fun & Kids Things To Do

Splashdown Waterpark https://www.splashdownwaterparks.co.uk/quaywest/

River Dart Country Park www.riverdart.co.uk

China Blue pottery painting www.china-blue.co.uk

Becky Falls www.beckyfalls.com

Paignton Pier www.paigntonpier.co.uk

Boating Lake www.visitpaignton.net/goodrington-guide/tourist-info/goodrington-boating-lakes.html

Babbacombe Cliff Railway www.babbacombecliffrailway.co.uk

Adventurous Activities

Stoke Gabriel Kayak Hire www.totneskayaks.co.uk

Canoe Adventures www.canoeadventures.co.uk

Pirate Bay Crazy Golf www.piratesbaygolf.co.uk

Zoos and Animal Centres

Paignton Zoo www.paigntonzoo.org.uk

Rare Breed Farm http://www.totnesrarebreeds.co.uk/

Miniature Pony Centre www.miniatureponycentre.com

Food & Drinks

The Ferry Boat Inn – Catch the passenger ferry from Greenway Quay, just 5 minutes across the river to the beautiful village of Dittisham and this great pub right on the water front! www.ferryboatinndittisham.pub

Sharpham Vineyard & Cheese www.sharpham.com

South Devon Chilli Farm www.sdcf.co.uk

Occombe Farm www.occombe.org.uk

Churston Farm Shop churstontraditionalfarmshop.org.uk

Galleon Stores and Post Office www.galleonstores.co.uk

Savill’s of Galmpton, Butcher www.savillsofgalmpton.co.uk

Travel – Steam Train, Paddle Steamer, Boats & Busses

Paddle Steamer www.paddlesteamerkc.co.uk

Pleasure Cruises from Greenway www.greenwayferry.co.uk

Round Robin Trips www.dartmouthrailriver.co.uk

Steam Trains www.southdevonrailway.co.uk